North Dakota State is No. 1 in College Football America Yearbook 2020 Preseason FCS Top 30

North Dakota State Bison

Defending FCS national champion North Dakota State is No. 1 in the College Football America Yearbook 2020 Preseason FCS Top 30.

The Bison are coming off a 16-0 season in which they won their eighth FCS championship in the last nine years. Among the players returning from that team is quarterback Trey Lance, who is on the cover of the 2020 College Football America Yearbook.

Northern Iowa, which like NDSU plays in the Missouri Valley Football Conference, is No. 2.

James Madison is No. 3, Villanova is No. 4 and South Dakota State is No. 5. The Montana Grizzles are No. 6, followed by Montana State at No. 7, Weber State at No. 8, Illinois State at No. 9 and Kennesaw State at No. 10.

The FCS section of the College Football America 2020 Yearbook features 28 pages of content including:

  • National FCS preview;
  • FCS preseason Starting Lineup;
  • Preview of each FCS conference;
  • Capsules for every FCS team, including 2019 results and 2020 schedules;
  • Twenty color action, coach and stadium photos.

The College Football America 2020 Yearbook features more than 930 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble and Books-A-Million.

2020 Book links:

Find all of our press releases and media appearances at our pr site,

For questions about College Football America, feel free to contact Webb or Postins via phone or email.

Contact: Kendall Webb; 615-631-7481; 

Or Matthew Postins; 940-594-1551;

2020 College Football America FCS Preseason Top 30

1. North Dakota State

2. Northern Iowa

3. James Madison

4. Villanova

5. South Dakota State

6. Montana

7. Montana State

8. Weber State

9. Illinois State

10. Kennesaw State

11. Sacramento State

12. Wofford

13. Nicholls State

14. Austin Peay

15. Furman

16. Southeast Missouri

17. Central Arkansas

18. North Carolina A&T

19. Central Connecticut State

20. Monmouth (NJ)

21. Florida A&M

22. Albany

23. Eastern Washington

24. Dartmouth

25. San Diego

26. Southeastern Louisiana

27. Alcorn State

28. Yale

29. North Dakota

30. Holy Cross

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: