LSU’s Derek Stingley Jr. Leads College Football America Yearbook’s 2021 Preseason Dream Team On Bednarik Watch List

LSU cornerback Derek Stingley Jr. leads the way for 2021 College Football America Yearbook Preseason Dream Team members selected to the 2021 Bednarik Watch List.

Stingley Jr. has played two seasons with LSU, but he has already earned First-Team All-American honors in 2020 (AFCA, AP, Coaches) and Consensus First-Team All-American honors in 2019 (AFCA, AP, Athletic, CBS, ESPN, SI, Sporting News, USA Today). He was also the 2019 SEC Newcomer of the Year and All-SEC First Team in 2020.

In all, 18 players on the College Football America Yearbook Dream Team made the Bednarik Watch List, the award given to the best defensive player in college football.

The College Football America Yearbook Dream Team is the publication’s version of a major college All-America Team with a twist. Instead of picking a first team, second team and/or third team, the team is presented in the context of an actual Football Bowl Subdivision program, with the book’s publisher, Kendall Webb, selecting the team in the role as “head coach.” FBS teams are limited to 85 scholarships, and the College Football America Yearbook Dream Team is subject to these same constraints.

The College Football America 2021 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble.

2021 Book links:

For questions about College Football America, feel free to contact us at

2021 College Football America Preseason Dream Team

Team Members Selected to Bendarik Watch List

Starting Lineup


Pos. Player, School, Class

DT Bryan Bresee, Clemson, So.

DT Haskell Garrett, Ohio State, Sr.

DE Kayvon Thibodeaux, Oregon, So.

LB Will Anderson Jr., Alabama, So.

LB Nik Bonitto, Oklahoma, Jr.

LB Mike Rose, Iowa State, Sr.

CB Josh Jobe, Alabama, Sr.

CB Derek Stingley Jr., LSU, Jr.

S Kyle Hamilton, Notre Dame, Jr.

S Brandon Joseph, Northwestern, So.

Second String


Pos., Player, School, Class

DT Jordan Davis, Georgia, Sr.

DE Cade Hall, San Jose State, Sr.

DE DeMarvin Leal, Texas A&M, Jr.

LB Avery Roberts, Oregon State, Jr.

CB Ahmad Gardner, Cincinnati, Jr.

CB Eli Ricks, LSU, So.


Pos., Player, School, Class

DL Isaiah Thomas, Oklahoma, Sr.

LB Devin Lloyd, Utah, Jr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: