Kenyon Green Leads College Football America Yearbook’s 2021 Preseason Dream Team On Outland Watch List

Texas A&M offensive lineman Kenyon Green leads the way for 2021 College Football America Yearbook Preseason Dream Team members selected to the 2021 Outland Trophy Watch List.

Green, a 6-foot-4, 325-pound junior, was one of the top offensive linemen in the country in 2020. He was a first-team All-America selection by the Football Writers Association of America and the Sporting News. He was a second-team All-America selection by the Associated Press, Walter Camp and the American Football Coaches Association.

In all, 14 players on the College Football America Yearbook Dream Team made the 2021 Outland Trophy Watch List, the award given to the best interior lineman in college football.

The College Football America Yearbook Dream Team is the publication’s version of a major college All-America Team with a twist. Instead of picking a first team, second team and/or third team, the team is presented in the context of an actual Football Bowl Subdivision program, with the book’s publisher, Kendall Webb, selecting the team in the role as “head coach.” FBS teams are limited to 85 scholarships, and the College Football America Yearbook Dream Team is subject to these same constraints.

The College Football America 2021 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble.

2021 Book links:

2021 College Football America Preseason Dream Team

Team Members Selected to Outland Trophy Watch List

Starting Lineup


Pos. Player, School, Class

OL Kenyon Green, Texas A&M, Jr.

OL Darian Kinnard, Kentucky, Sr.

OL Evan Neal, Alabama, Jr.

OL Jarrett Patterson, Notre Dame, Jr.

C Alec Lindstrom, Boston College, Sr.


Pos. Player, School, Class

DT Bryan Bresee, Clemson, So.

DT Haskell Garrett, Ohio State, Sr.

Second String


Pos., Player, School, Class

OL Ikem Ekwonu, NC State, So.

OL Jamaree Salyer, Georgia, Sr.

OL Jaxson Kirkland, Washington, Jr.

OL Cain Madden, Notre Dame, Sr.

C Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa, Jr.


Pos., Player, School, Class

DT Jordan Davis, Georgia, Sr.


Pos., Player, School, Class

C Colin Newell, Iowa State, Sr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: