Breece Hall Leads College Football America Yearbook’s 2021 Preseason Dream Team On Maxwell Watch List

Iowa State running back Breece Hall leads the way for 2021 College Football America Yearbook Preseason Dream Team members selected to the 2021 Maxwell Award Watch List.

Hall was the first unanimous All-American in Iowa State history last season. He was the Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year, the runner-up for the Doak Walker Award and sixth in Heisman Trophy balloting. He was the nation’s leading rusher with 1,572 yards, the third-best season total in school history. He set or tied five Iowa State season school records: touchdowns (23), rushing touchdowns (21), scoring (138), multi-TD rush games (8) and consecutive games with a rushing touchdown (12)

In all, 15 players on the College Football America Yearbook Dream Team made the 2021 Maxwell Award Watch List., the award given to the best offensive player in college football.

The College Football America Yearbook Dream Team is the publication’s version of a major college All-America Team with a twist. Instead of picking a first team, second team and/or third team, the team is presented in the context of an actual Football Bowl Subdivision program, with the book’s publisher, Kendall Webb, selecting the team in the role as “head coach.” FBS teams are limited to 85 scholarships, and the College Football America Yearbook Dream Team is subject to these same constraints.

The College Football America 2021 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble.

2021 Book links:

2021 College Football America Preseason Dream Team

Team Members Selected to Maxwell Watch List

Starting Lineup


Pos. Player, School, Class

QB Sam Howell, North Carolina, Jr.

RB Breece Hall, Iowa State, Jr.

RB Sincere McCormick, UTSA, Jr.

WR Calvin Austin III, Memphis, Jr.

WR Justyn Ross, Clemson, Jr.


Pos. Player, School, Class

AP Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss, Jr.

Second String


Pos., Player, School, Class

QB D.J. Uiagalelei, Clemson, So.

RB Kevin Harris, South Carolina, Jr.

RB Isaiah Spiller, Texas A&M, Jr.

WR Chris Olave, Ohio State, Sr.

WR Jaquarii Roberson, Wake Forest, Jr.


Pos., Player, School, Class

QB Desmond Ridder, Cincinnati, Sr.

QB Malik Willis, Liberty, Jr.

RB Tyler Allgeier, BYU, So.

WR Romeo Doubs, Nevada, Sr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: