Drew Seers Tops College Football Network’s Top 20 Division II Linebackers

Lindenwood linebacker Drew Seers topped College Football Network’s list of the Top 20 Division II linebackers going into the 2021 season. In fact, all three  2021 College Football America Yearbook Division II Preseason Starting Lineup linebackers made the Top 20.

Seers topped the list. While Lindenwood didn’t play in 2020 due to COVID-19, Seers was one of the top linebackers in the country in 2019. The First-Team All-American was the Great Lakes Valley Conference Defensive Player of the Year and was second in the country in tackles, averaging 13.5 tackles per game.


The other two Starting Lineup linebackers are Notre Dame (OH)’s Guam Lee, who checked in at No. 8, and Mercyhurst’s Bradley Burrows at No. 18.

The Division II section of the College Football America 2021 Yearbook features 25 pages of content including:

  • National Division II preview;
  • Division II preseason Starting Lineup;
  • Update on each Division II conference;
  • Capsules for every Division II team, including 2020 results and 2021 schedules;
  • More than 10 color action, coach and stadium photos.

The College Football America 2021 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via Amazon.com and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble.

2021 Book links:

Amazon.com: https://bit.ly/CFA2021YB

2021 College Football America Division II Starting Lineup


Pos., Name, School, Class

QB Mak Sexton, Pittsburg State, So.

RB Shomari Mason, West Florida, So.

RB Marvin Campbell, Ferris State, Sr.

WR MJ Link, UTPB, Jr.

WR Henry Litwin, Slippery Rock, Sr.

TE Zach Ojile, Minnesota Duluth, Jr.

OL Tanner Owen, Northwest Missouri State, Sr.

OL Jared Gossen, Minnesota State, Sr.

OL Dylan Pasquali, Ferris State, Sr.

OL Brandon Nicholson, Notre Dame (OH), Sr.

C Tytus Timoteo, Central Washington, Sr.


Pos., Name, School, Class

DL Chad Kuhn Slippery Rock, Sr.

DL Nicholas White, Gannon, Jr.

DL Reggie Micheaux, Findlay, Sr.

DL Dennis Johnson, Grand Valley State, Sr.

LB Drew Seers, Lindenwood, Sr.

LB Guam Lee, Notre Dame (OH), Sr.

LB Bradley Burrows, Mercyhurst, Sr.

DB Demetri Morsell, Bowie State, Jr.

DB Kendall Williams, Carson-Newman, So.

DB Kader Kohou, Texas A&M-Commerce, Sr.

Special Teams

Pos., Name, School, Class

P Cameron Scott, Harding, Sr.

PK Chase Allbaugh, Lenoir-Rhyne, Sr.

KR Kylan Harrison, Midwestern State, Sr.

PR Tobias Harris, West Texas A&M, Sr.

AP Deshaun Wethington, Chowan, Sr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: