Mohamed Ibrahim Lands on Senior Bowl Watch List & College Football America Yearbook’s 2021 Big Ten Preseason Starting Lineup

Mohamed Ibrahim

Minnesota running back Mohamed Ibrahim is on both the Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List and the 2021 College Football America Yearbook Preseason Big Ten Starting Lineup.

Ibrahim is one of 16 Big Ten players on the College Football America Yearbook Starting Lineup that also made it onto the Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List.

In 2020, Ibrahim was named the Big Ten Running Back of the Year, an All-Big Ten First Team selection and an AP Third-Team All-American. He rushed for 1,076 yards and 15 touchdowns in just seven games.

The 2021 College Football America Yearbook features nine pages of Big Ten content, including an overall preview of the conference race, a spotlight piece on a stadium, the Big Ten Starting Lineup, all team schedules and a half-page devoted to each program.

The College Football America 2021 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

Only college seniors and fourth-year junior graduates are eligible for the game. Fourth-year junior graduates must have graduated by the December prior to the game to be eligible.

The Senior Bowl will be played on Feb. 5, 2022, in Mobile, Alabama. In the 2021 NFL Draft, 106 Senior Bowl players were drafted, with 36 of them taken in the first three rounds.

2021 College Football America Big Ten Preseason Starting Lineup

(Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List Players in Bold)

Pos. Player, School, Class


QB Michael Penix Jr., Indiana, Jr.

RB Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota, Sr.

RB Tyler Goodson, Iowa, Jr.

WR David Bell, Purdue, Jr.

WR Chris Olave, Ohio State, Sr.

TE Jake Ferguson, Wisconsin, Sr.

OL Mike Miranda, Penn State, Sr.

OL Logan Bruss, Wisconsin, Sr.

OL Thayer Munford, Ohio State, Sr.

OL Pete Skoronski, Northwestern, So.

C Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa, Jr.


DL George Karlaftis, Purdue, Jr.

DL Aidan Hutchinson, Michigan, Sr.

DL Zach VanValkenburg, Iowa, Sr.

DL Haskell Garrett, Ohio State, Sr.

LB Micah McFadden, Indiana, Sr.

LB Olakunle Fatukasi, Rutgers, Sr.

LB Jake Hansen, Illinois, Sr.

DB Brandon Joseph, Northwestern, So.

DB Sevyn Banks, Ohio State, Sr.

DB Matt Hankins, Iowa, Sr.

DB Jaquan Brisker, Penn State, Sr.


PK Connor Culp, Nebraska, Sr.

P Tory Taylor, Iowa, So.

KR TJ Sheffield, Purdue, So.

PR Aron Cruickshank, Rutgers, Jr.

AP Jahan Dotson, Penn State, Jr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: