Wake Forest Offensive Tandem on Senior Bowl Watch List & College Football America Yearbook’s 2021 ACC Preseason Starting Lineup

Wake Forest footballs

Wake Forest running back Christian Beal-Smith and wide receiver Jaquarii Roberson are on both the Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List and the 2021 College Football America Yearbook Preseason ACC Starting Lineup.

Beal-Smith and Roberson are two of seven ACC players on the College Football America Yearbook Starting Lineup that also made it onto the Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List.

Beal-Smith, a junior, rushed for 732 yards and five touchdowns last season, earning Third Team All-ACC by Phil Steele.

Roberson, also a junior, earned Second Team All-ACC honors from Phil Steele after leading the Demon Deacons with 62 receptions and 926 yards receiving. Roberson scored eight touchdowns.

The 2021 College Football America Yearbook features nine pages of ACC content, including an overall preview of the conference race, a spotlight piece on a stadium, the ACC Starting Lineup, all team schedules and a half-page devoted to each program.

The College Football America 2021 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

Only college seniors and fourth-year junior graduates are eligible for the Senior Bowl. Fourth-year junior graduates must have graduated by the December prior to the game to be eligible.

The Senior Bowl will be played on Feb. 5, 2022, in Mobile, Alabama. In the 2021 NFL Draft, 106 Senior Bowl players were drafted, with 36 of them taken in the first three rounds.

2021 College Football America ACC Preseason Starting Lineup

(Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List Players in Bold)

Pos. Player, School, Class


QB Sam Howell, North Carolina, Jr.

RB Christian Beal-Smith, Wake Forest, Jr.

RB Mataeo Durant, Duke, Sr.

WR Jaquarii Roberson, Wake Forest, Jr.

WR Justyn Ross, Clemson, Jr.

TE James Mitchell, Virginia Tech, Jr.

OL Ikem Ekwonu, NC State, So.

OL Joshua Ezeudu, North Carolina, Jr.

OL Jordan McFadden, Clemson, Jr.

OL Zion Nelson, Miami (FL), So.

C Alec Lindstrom, Boston College, Sr.


DT Bryan Bresee, Clemson, So.

DT Tyler Davis, Clemson, Jr.

DE Jermaine Johnson II, Florida State, Sr.

DE Myles Murphy, Clemson, So.

LB Nick Jackson, Virginia, Jr.

LB James Skalski, Clemson, Sr.

LB Payton Wilson, NC State, So.

CB Andrew Booth Jr., Clemson, Jr.

CB Kei’Trel Clark, Louisville, So.

S Nick Andersen, Wake Forest, Fr.

S Bubba Bolden, Miami (FL), Jr.


K Nick Sciba, Wake Forest, Jr.

P Lou Hedley, Miami (FL), Jr.

KR Zonovan Knight, NC State, So.

PR Billy Kemp IV, Virginia, Sr.

AP Mike Harley, Miami (FL), Sr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: