Bryce Young Leads Maxwell Award Watch List

Bryce Young.

Alabama quarterback Bryce Young and Ohio State quarterback C.J. Strough lead the Maxwell Award Watch List released on July 18.

The Maxwell Award, presented annually, goes to the college football player judged to be the best all-around player in the nation.

Young won the Maxwell Award and the Heisman Trophy last season after throwing for 4,872 yards and 47 touchdowns as he led the Crimson Tide to the College Football Playoff title game against Georgia. He is chasing Ohio State’s Archie Griffin, who is the Heisman’s only repeat winner.

He is also seeking to become the third player to the Maxwell Award twice, along with Johnny Lattner (1952, 1953) and Tim Tebow (2007, 2008).

Young and Stroud are both featured in the 2022 College Football America Yearbook.

The College Football America 2022 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2022 Maxwell Award Watch List

Brad Roberts, Air Force

Bryce Young, Alabama

Will Anderson, Alabama

Nate Noel, Appalachian State

Chase Brice, Appalachian State

Jacob Cowing, Arizona

KJ Jefferson, Arkansas

Tank Bigsby, Auburn

George Holani, Boise State

Phil Jurkoverc, Boston College

Jaren Hall, BYU

Lew Nichols, Central Michigan

Chris Reynolds, Charlotte

Will Shipley, Clemson

Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina

Keaton Mitchell, East Carolina

Hassan Beydoun, Eastern Michigan

Anthony Richardson, Florida

Jordan Travis, Florida State

Jake Haener, Fresno State

Stetson Bennett, Georgia

Brock Bowers, Georgia

Clayton Tune, Houston

Nathaniel Dell, Houston

Chase Brown, Illinois

Xavier Hutchinson, Iowa State

Deuce Vaughn, Kansas State

Marquez Cooper, Kent State

Will Levis, Kentucky

Chris Rodriguez, Kentucky

Malik Cunningham, Louisville

Kayshon Boutte, LSU

Rasheen All, Marshall

Taulia Tagovailoa, Maryland

Ellis Merriweather, Massachusetts

Tyler Van Dyke, Miami

Brett Gabbert, Miami (OH)

Blake Corum, Michigan

Payton Thorne, Michigan State

Jayden Reed, Michigan State

Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota

Will Rogers, Mississippi State

Devin Leary, NC State

Josh Downs, North Carolina

Evan Hull, Northwestern

Michael Mayer, Notre Dame

C.J. Stroud, Ohio State

Jaxon Smith-Njigba, Ohio State

TreVeyon Henderson, Ohio State

Dillon Gabriel, Oklahoma

Spencer Sanders, Oklahoma State

Blake Watson, Old Dominion

Sean Clifford, Penn State

Alan O’Connell, Purdue

Tanner Mordecai, SMU

Spencer Rattler, South Carolina

Tanner Mckee, Stanford

Sean Tucker, Syracuse

Quentin Johnston, TCU

Hendon Hooker, Tennessee

Cedric Tillman, Tennessee

Bijan Robinson, Texas

Xavier Worthy, Texas

Devon Achane, Texas A&M

Dequan Finn, Toledo

Michael Pratt, Tulane

DeWayne McBride, UAB

Dorian Thmpson-Robinson, UCLA

Zach Charbonnet, UCLA

Jordan Addison, USC

Caleb Williams, USC

Cameron Rising, Utah

Tavion Thomas, Utah

Logan Bonner, Utah State

Frank Harris, UTSA

Mike Wright, Vanderbilt

Brennan Armstrong, Virginia

Dontayvion Wicks, Virginia

Sam Hartman, Wake Forest

A.T. Perry, Wake Forest

Cameron Ward, Washington State

JT Daniels, West Virginia

Jarret Doege, Western Kentucky

Sean Tyler, Western Michigan

Braelon Allen, Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: