Bjian Robinson Leads Doak Walker Watch List

Texas running back Bijan Robinson leads the Davey O’Brien Award Watch List released on July 19.

The Doak Walker Award is presented annually to the nation’s best college running back and is named for the former SMU star.

Robinson is coming off a 2021 season in which he led the Longhorns with 1,127 yards rushing and 11 touchdowns. He also added 26 receptions for 295 yards and four touchdowns. He’s expected to be a Heisman candidate in 2022.

Robinson is featured in the 2022 College Football America Yearbook.

The College Football America 2022 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2022 Doak Walker Award Preseason Watch List

Devon Achane (Jr.), Texas A&M

Braelon Allen (So.), Wisconsin

Rasheen Ali (So.), Marshall

Ronald Awatt (Sr.), UTEP

Tank Bigsby (Jr.), Auburn

Isaiah Bowser (Sr.), UCF

British Brooks (Sr.), North Carolina

Jarek Broussard (Sr.), Michigan State

Antario Brown (So.), Northern Illinois

Chase Brown (Jr.), Illinois

Jermaine Brown (Jr.), UAB

Byron Cardwell (So.), Oregon

Nate Carter (So.), UCONN

Zach Charbonnet (Sr.), UCLA

Blake Corum (Jr.), Michigan

Travis Dye (Sr.), USC

Justice Ellison (So.), Wake Forest

Samson Evans (Jr.), Eastern Michigan

Deshaun Fenwick (Jr.), Oregon State

Alex Fontenot (Sr.), Colorado

Pat Garwo (Jr.), Boston College

Frank Gore, Jr. (So.), Southern Miss

Eric Gray (Sr.), Oklahoma

Gerald Green (Jr.), Georgia Southern

Tucker Gregg (Sr.), Georgia State

Hassan Hall (Sr.), Georgia Tech

Deion Hankins (So.), UTEP

TreVeyon Henderson (So.), Ohio State

George Holani (Jr.), Boise State

Evan Hull (Sr.), Northwestern

Mohamed Ibrahim (Sr.), Minnesota

Dillon Johnson (Jr.), Mississippi State

Roschon Johnson (Sr.), Texas

Austin Jones (Sr.), USC

Johnnie Lang, Jr. (Sr.), Arkansas State

Keyvone Lee (So.), Penn State

Joquavious Marks (Jr.), Mississippi State

DeWayne McBride (Jr.), UAB

Chez Mellusi (Sr.), Wisconsin

Kendre Miller (Jr.), TCU

Jordan Mims (Sr.), Fresno State

Keaton Mitchell (So.), East Carolina

Damien Moore (Jr.), Cal

Devin Neal (So.), Kansas

Lew Nichols, III (So.), Central Michigan

Nate Noel (So.), App State

Nathaniel Peat (Sr.), Missouri

Camerun Peoples (Jr.), App State

Dominic Richardson (Jr.), Oklahoma State

Johnny Richardson (Jr.), UCF

Bijan Robinson (Jr.), Texas

Raheim Sanders (So.), Arkansas

Will Shipley (So.), Clemson

Shaun Shivers (Sr.), Indiana

Jabari Small (Jr.), Tennessee

Chris Smith (Jr.), Louisiana

Dontae Smith (Jr.), Georgia Tech

E.J. Smith (Jr.), Stanford

Tyjae Spears (So.), Tulane

Titus Swen (Jr.), Wyoming

Tavion Thomas (Jr.), Utah

Sean Tucker (So.), Syracuse

Calvin Tyler, Jr. (Sr.), Utah State

Sean Tyler (Jr.), Western Michigan

Chris Tyree (Jr.), Notre Dame

Xazavian Valladay (Sr.), Arizona State

Deuce Vaughn (Jr.), Kansas State

Kimani Vidal (So.), Troy

Blake Watson (Jr.), Old Dominion

Treshaun Ward (So.), Florida State

Harrison Waylee (So.), Northern Illinois

Jalen White (Jr.), Georgia Southern

Jamyest Williams (Sr.), Georgia State

Nay’Quan Wright (Jr.), Florida

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: