Brock Bowers Leads Mackey Award Watch List

Georgia tight end Brock Bowers leads the John Mackey Award Watch List released on July 22.

The John Mackey Award is presented annually to the nation’s best college tight end and is named for the Pro Football Hall of Famer.

Bowers enters 2022 as one of college football’s best tight ends, as he helped the Bulldogs win the national championship last season. He returns hoping to help the Bulldogs mount a title defense.

The Bulldogs are featured in the 2022 College Football America Yearbook.

The College Football America 2022 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2022 John Mackey Award Preseason Watch List

Brock Bowers — Georgia

Cameron Latu — Alabama

John Samuel Shenker — Auburn

Austin Stogner — South Carolina

Jaheim Bell — South Carolina

Michael Trigg — Ole Miss

Darnell Washington — Georgia

Arik Gilbert — Georgia

Jacob Warren — Tennessee

Ben Bresnahan — Vanderbilt

Michael Mayer — Notre Dame

Isaac Rex — BYU

Sam LaPorta — Iowa

Payne Durham — Purdue

Erick All — Michigan

Luke Schoonmaker — Michigan

Brenton Strange — Penn State

Brevyn Spann-Ford — Minnesota

Luke Ford — Illinois

Theo Johnson — Penn State

Will Mallory — Miami

Marshon Ford — Louisville

Davis Allen — Clemson

Camren McDonald — Florida State

Blake Whiteheart — Wake Forest

George Takacs — Boston College

Gavin Bartholomew — Pittsburgh

Ben Yurosek — Stanford

Terrance Ferguson — Oregon

Brady Russell — Colorado

Michael Ezeike — UCLA

Dalton Kincaid — Utah

Luke Musgrave — Oregon State

Devin Culp — Washington

Malcolm Epps — USC

Ben Sims — Baylor

Baylor Cupp — Texas Tech

Mike O’Laughlin — West Virginia

Brayden Willis — Oklahoma

Ja’Tavion Sanders — Texas

Christian Trahan — Houston

Tyrick James — Tulane

Josh Whyle — Cincinnati

Ryan Jones — East Carolina

Leonard Taylor — Cincinnati

Kemore Gamble — UCF

Mark Redman — San Diego State

Sam Olson — San Jose State

Kris Leach — Kent State

Christian Sims — Bowling Green

Johnny Lumpkin — Louisiana

Oscar Cardenas — UTSA

Rivaldo Fairweather — FIU

Joshua Simon — Western Kentucky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: