College Football America Releases 2022 NAIA Preseason Starting Lineup

Joe Dolincheck

Morningside quarterback Joe Dolincheck leads the 2022 College Football America Yearbook NAIA Preseason Starting Lineup, CFA’s version of an All-America team.

Dolincheck led the Mustangs to their third national championship in four seasons last December when they beat Grand View, 38-28, in Daytona Beach, Fla. Dolincheck was the 2021 NAIA Player of the Year and for his career he’s thrown for 13,034 passing yards.

The following programs had at least two players on the preseason Starting Lineup:

Northwestern (IA) (3): Wide receiver Cade Moser, linebacker Parker Fryar and defensive back Noah Van’t Hof.

Morningside (2): Dolincheck and punt returner Caleb Schweigart

Keiser (2): Running back Marques Burgess and defensive back Sage Chen-Young.

Grand View (2): Running back Ali Scott and placekicker Nathan Hamilton

The NAIA section of the 2022 College Football America Yearbook features 16 pages of content including:

  • National NAIA preview;
  • NAIA preseason Starting Lineup;
  • Update on each NAIA conference;
  • Capsules for every NAIA team, including 2021 results and 2022 schedules;
  • Several color action, coach and stadium photos, including photos from the national championship game.

The 2022 College Football America Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble and Books-A-Million.

2022 Book links:

Barnes and Noble:

Find all of our press releases and media appearances at our pr site,

2022 College Football America NAIA Starting Lineup


Pos., Name, School, Class

QB Joe Dolincheck, Morningside, Sr.

RB Marques Burgess, Keiser, Sr.

RB Ali Scott, Grand View, Jr.

WR Cade Moser, Northwestern (IA), Sr.

WR Jaquan Ebron, Bluefield, Sr.

TE Garrett Schardt, Concordia (NE), Sr.

OL Moses Hicks, Midland, Jr.

OL Andrew Carter, Carroll (MT), Jr.

OL Keegan Martin, Bethel (KS), Sr.

OL Alex Huisman, Dordt, Sr.

OL John Cano, Reinhardt, Sr.


Pos., Name, School, Class

DL Devin Adams, Peru St. Jr.

DL Jaleel Halloway, St. Xavier, Sr.

DL Cole Parker, Kansas Wesleyan, Sr.

DL Ty Barbazon, Doane, Sr.

LB Parker Fryar, Northwestern (IA), Jr.

LB Dylan Wampler, Montana St.-Northern, Sr.

LB Kole Murlin, Siena Heights, Sr.

DB Justin Johnson, Indiana Wesleyan, Sr.

DB Sage Chen-Young, Keiser, Sr.

DB Sidney Porter, St. Thomas (FL), Jr.

DB Noah Van’t Hof, Northwestern (IA), Sr.

Special Teams

Pos., Name, School, Class

P Casey Rauch, Concordia-Ann Arbor, Jr.

PK Nathan Hamilton, Grand View, Sr.

KR Kel Hawkins, Campbellsville, Jr.

PR Caleb Schweigart, Morningside, Sr.

AP Scott Tumilty, St. Francis (IL), So.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: