Lou Groza Award Releases 2022 Watch List

There are 30 players that will be in contention for the 2022 Lou Groza Award, as the watch list was released earlier this week.

The Groza Award is presented annually to the nation’s best placekicker and is named for the Pro Football Hall of Famer.

Jake Moody of Michigan won the award last season after helping the Wolverines to a Big Ten Championship. Moody is back for 2022 and leads the kickers on the watch list, which will see additions during the season.

The College Football America 2022 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2022 Lou Groza Award Preseason Watch List

Jacob Barnes – Louisiana Tech

Andres Borregales – Miami (FL)

Cayden Camper – Colorado State

Ryan Coe – Cincinnati

Owen Daffer – East Carolina

Jonah Dalmas – Boise State

Mitchell Fineran – Purdue

Blake Grupe – Notre Dame

Daniel Gutierrez – UNLV

Seth Keller – Texas State

Casey Legg – West Virginia

Cam Little – Arkansas

Zack Long – Tulsa

Tyler Loop – Arizona

Connor Lytton – Boston College

Harrison Mevis – Missouri

Jake Moody – Michigan

Brayden Narveson – Western Kentucky

Jake Oldroyd – BYU

Jack Podlesny – Georgia

B.T. Potter – Clemson

Will Reichard – Alabama

John Richardson – Northern Illinois

Noah Ruggles – Ohio State

Chad Ryland – Maryland

Jared Sackett – UTSA

Matthew Shipley – Hawaii

Spencer Shrader – USF

Andre Szmyt – Syracuse

Brandon Talton – Nevada

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: