Paul Hornung Award Releases 2022 Watch List

There are 52 players that will be in contention for the 2022 Paul Hornung Award, as the watch list was released on Thursday.

The Hornung Award is presented annually to the most versatile player in major college football by the Louisville Sports Commission in the memory of the late football legend and Louisville native Paul Hornung.

The Hornung Award has created an impressive legacy in 12 years including seven winners who were first round NFL draft picks — Tavon Austin, Saquon Barkley, Odell Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Jabrill Peppers, DeVonta Smith and Shaq Thompson. Houston;s Marcus Jones won the Award in 2021.

The College Football America 2022 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2022 Paul Hornung Award Preseason Watch List

Israel Abanikanda, Pittsburgh

Devon Achane, Texas A&M

Rasheen Ali, Marshall

Kazmeir Allen, UCLA

Amad Anderson, Temple

Brian Battie, USF

Hassan Beydoun, Eastern Michigan

Tank Bigsby, Auburn

Jermaine Brown Jr., UAB

Jordan Byrd, San Diego State

Shadrick Byrd, Charlotte

Stefan Cobbs, Boise State

Jack Colletto, Oregon State

Ron Cook Jr., Buffalo

Blake Corum, Michigan

Aron Cruickshank, Rutgers

Derius Davis, TCU

Demario Douglas, Liberty

Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama

Maquel Haywood, Navy

Jha’Quan Jackson, Tulane

D’Shawn Jamison, Texas

Charlie Jones, Purdue

Malik Knowles, Kansas State

Jaylin Lane, Middle Tennessee

Kenny Logan Jr., Kansas

Jo’Quavious Marks, Mississippi State

Devin Maddox, Toledo

D.J. Matthews Jr., Indiana

Bryan Massey, SMU

Marvin Mims, Oklahoma

Ryan Montgomery, Cincinnati

Taylor Morin, Wake Forest

Ryan O’Keefe, UCF

Trey Palmer, Nebraska

Brennan Presley, Oklahoma State

Myles Price, Texas Tech

Jayden Reed, Michigan State

Nikko Remigio, Fresno State

Brenden Rice, Southern California

Tyrell Robinson, Army

Trayvon Rudolph, Northern Illinois

Will Shipley, Clemson

Tarheeb Still, Maryland

Jaylen Stinson, Duke

Jonathan Sutherland, Penn State

Titus Swen, Wyoming

Milan Tucker, Appalachian State

Sean Tyler, Western Michigan

Chris Tyree, Notre Dame

Jalen Walker, Miami (OH)

Luke Wysong, New Mexico

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: