Ray Guy Award Releases 2022 Watch List

There are 49 players that will be in contention for the 2022 Ray Guy Award, as the watch list was released earlier this week.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation’s best punter and is named for the Pro Football Hall of Famer.

Matt Araiza of San Diego State won the award last season. With Araiza now in pro football, there will be a new winner for 2022.

The College Football America 2022 Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

2022 Ray Guy Award Preseason Watch List

Adam Korsak, Rutgers

Alex Mastromanno, Florida State

Andrew Osteen, University of Central Florida

Andy Vujnovich, Wisconsin

Anthony Beck II, Georgia Southern

Austin McNamara, Texas Tech

Ben Kiernan, University of North Carolina

Bernardo Rodriguez, University of North Texas

Brad Robbins, Michigan

Brendan Hall, SMU

Brian Buschini, Nebraska

Bryce Baringer, Michigan State

Colin Goodfellow, Kentucky

Dom Dzioban, Miami (OH)

Ethan Duane, Old Dominion

Issac Power, Baylor

Ivan Mora, Wake Forest

Jack Brooks, University of South Alabama

Jacob Barnes, Louisiana Tech

Jamieson Sheahan, Cal

Jay Bramblett, LSU

Joe Doyle, Memphis

Jordy Sandy, TCU

Kai Kroeger, South Carolina

Kyle Greenwell, UAB

Kyle Ostendorp, Arizona

Kyle Ulbrich, Middle Tennessee

Lachlan Wilson, Tulsa

Laine Wilkins, Houston

Lou Hedley, Miami

Lucas Dean, UTSA

Luke Elzinga, Central Michigan

Mason Hunt, Southern Miss

Matthew Hayball, Vanderbilt

Michael Turk, Oklahoma

Nick Mihalic, Western Michigan

Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M

Paxton Brooks, Tennessee

Porter Wilson, Duke

Reid Bauer, Arkansas

Rhys Byrns, Louisiana

Ryan Hanson, Arkansas State

Ryan Rehkow, BYU

Ryan Sanborn, Stanford

Stephen Kotsanlee, Utah State

Tom Hutton, Oklahoma State

Tory Taylor, Iowa

Ty Zentner, Kansas State

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: