Mountain West Preseason Starting Lineup by College Football America

Air Force Falcons

Fresno State quarterback Jake Haener and San Jose State defensive end Cade Hall lead the 2022 College Football America Yearbook Mountain West Conference Preseason Starting Lineup.

Haener returns for the Bulldogs after a 2021 in which he threw for 4,096 yards and 33 touchdowns as they won 10 games. Haener and the Bulldogs have a new head coach in Jeff Tedford, who used to lead the program.

Hall was the 2020 Mountain West Defensive Player of the Year, but injuries derailed his 2021 season. He’s returning for a fifth season for the Spartans, one of eight players with starting experience.

The 2022 College Football America Yearbook features eight pages of Mountain West content, including an overall preview of the conference race, a spotlight piece on a stadium, the MWC Starting Lineup, all team schedules and a half-page devoted to each program.

The 2022 College Football America Yearbook features more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble and Books-A-Million.

2022 Book links:

2022 College Football America Mountain West Conference Preseason Starting Lineup

Pos. Player, School, Class


QB Jake Haener, Fresno State, Sr.

RB Brad Roberts, Air Force, Sr.

RB Calvin Tyler Jr., Utah State, Sr.

WR Jalen Cropper, Fresno State, Sr.

WR Jesse Matthews, San Diego State, Sr.

TE Treyton Welch, Wyoming, Jr.

OL Ben Dooley, Boise State, Jr.

OL Ilm Manning, Hawaii, Sr.

OL Alfred Edwards, Utah State, Sr.

OL Aaron Frost, Nevada, Sr.

C Alama Uluave, San Diego State, Sr.


DT Scott Matlock, Boise State, Sr.

DT Cole Godbout, Wyoming, Jr.

DE Viliami Fehoko, San Jose State, Jr.

DE Cade Hall, San Jose State, Sr.

LB Vince Sanford, Air Force, Sr.

LB Ezekiel Noa, Boise State, Sr.

LB Cam’Ron Carter, Colorado State, Sr.

CB Kaonohi Kaniho, Boise State, So.

CB Nehemiah Shelton, San Jose State, Sr.

S Evan Williams, Fresno State, Sr.

S Patrick McMorris, San Diego State, Sr.


K Jonah Dalmas, Boise State, Jr.

P Ralph Fawaz, Wyoming, So.

KR Jordan Byrd, San Diego State, Sr.

PR Stefan Cobbs, Boise State, Sr.

AP George Holani, Boise State, Jr.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: