College Football America 2022 MAC Preseason Starting Lineup

Miami RedHawks QB Brett Gabbert

Central Michigan running back Lew Nichols III and Buffalo linebacker James Patterson lead the 2022 College Football America Yearbook Preseason Mid-American Conference Starting Lineup.

Nichols is returning to the Chippewas after rushing for 1,848 yards and 18 touchdowns last season in leading CMU to nine wins and a trip to the Sun Bowl.

Patterson returns for the Bulls after registering 115 tackles for a team that only won four games in 2021 but was also transitioning after a late coaching change from Lance Leipold to Maurice Linguist.

The 2022 College Football America Yearbook features eight pages of MAC content, including an overall preview of the conference race, a spotlight piece on a stadium, the MAC Starting Lineup, all team schedules and a half-page devoted to each program.

The 2022 College Football America Yearbookfeatures more than 900 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFA staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as Barnes & Noble and Books-A-Million.

2022 Book links:

2022 College Football America Mid-American Conference Preseason Starting Lineup

Pos. Player, School, Class


QB Brett Gabbert, Miami (OH), Jr.

RB Lew Nichols III, Central Michigan, So.

RB Sean Tyler, Western Michigan, Jr.

WR Hassan Beydoun, Eastern Michigan Sr.

WR Dante Cephas, Kent State, Jr.

TE Christian Sims, Bowling Green, Sr.

OL Sidy Sow, Eastern Michigan, Sr.

OL Logan Zschernitz, Northern Illinois, So.

OL Max Banes, Akron, Jr.

OL Eleasah Anderson, W. Michigan, Sr.

C Jakari Robinson, Bowling Green, Sr.


DL Jamal Hines, Toledo, Sr.

DL Bryce Dugan, Ohio, Sr.

DL Desjuan Johnson, Toledo, Sr.

DL Jose Ramirez, Eastern Michigan, Jr.

LB Darren Anders, Bowling Green, Sr.

LB James Patterson, Buffalo, Sr.

LB Zaire Barnes, Western Michigan, Sr.

DB Charles Amankwaa, Arkon, Sr.

DB Dorian Jackson, Western Michigan, Sr.

DB Jaquan Amos, Ball State, Sr.

DB Montre Miller, Kent State, Sr.


PK Andrew Glass, Kent State, So.

P Jonah Wieland, Ohio, Sr.

KR Ja’Shaun Poke, Kent State, Sr.

PR Devin Maddox, Toledo, Jr.

AP Trayvon Rudolph, Northern Illinois, So.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: